Tiny Marsh & Georgian Bay

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

A couple weeks ago I made the trip to Tiny Marsh. A section of wetlands located in Simcoe County, Central Ontario. Trying to work with the light I was on the road for 4am. I arrived just at sunrise, just in time for a little colour in the sky. I walked out onto one of the trails that crossed the marsh. Other than one or two fisherman I had the place to myself. It was so quiet and relaxing just enjoying my time out of the city and seeing some wildlife. I’m finding this time away really gives me some balance from a demanding day job. It was a very beautiful area. After a couple of hours snapping of some shots I grabbed a quick breakfast and then I was on my way for my next stop. I wanted to do some hiking. I continued on to Georgian Bay and spent the afternoon hiking in Awenda Provincial Park. I did about 8km and was pretty tired so I headed back home to the city. Enjoy

 

 

Leave a Reply

