Toronto Zombie Walk 2012

It’s almost Halloween and I thought it would be fitting to experience the Toronto Zombie Walk for the first time. I had only heard about it in recent years and decided to venture out into the unknown. I packed light not knowing what to expect. Just a long lens this time around. Arriving at Nathan Phillips Square I was in shock to see so many participants. It was a gloomy, cold and rainy day but it didn’t seem to faze the crowds. I was very impressed with how creative people got with their costumes. I was only expecting some fake blood & maybe a couple of diehards who stood out from the rest, but it seemed to be more than a few who completely committed to their character and went far beyond anything I’ve ever seen before. It wasn’t hard to get a least a couple good shots as people were just jumping in front of my lens. Above were some of my favourites. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

